Emotional Response to Bipolar

Poets and authors have tried to define love for centuries, whereas scientists have only recently started. Many of us know intuitively that love is a major purpose for living; that connection is inherent in all that we do, and without love, we cannot survive as a species.

 

If you read my last blog you’ll remember that I’m on my third divorce. Grant it that the divorce rate is no higher than the general public. I guess in hind sight I made selfish choices.

 

But bipolar disorder raises a lot of unfriendly emotions. You are not alone if you alternately feel anger, fear, guilt, hopelessness and many other emotions that feel uncomfortable.

 

When you fall in love, you probably don’t expect that bipolar will play such a large role in your relationship. Maintaining a loving relationship has enough problems as it is, without having to deal with being bipolar and its troubles as well.

 

Intense feelings are completely normal, but they may feel out of your control……both yours and your partners.

 

The truth is that you’re going to feel what you feel whether you think it’s wrongs, disloyal, or even mean. Your feelings are not controlled by your intellect and you can’t tell them what they should do. Listen to your feelings and learn from them, so you can take the actions that are right for you.

Published by Lupe Picazo

I am 47 yrs old. I have personally dealt with being bipolar since childhood but wasn't diagnosed until mid-twenties. At the same time I fight with Parkinson's which began when I was 29. I hold a bachelors in psychology and enjoy writing.

One thought on “Emotional Response to Bipolar

Leave a comment

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

The Dopamine Queen

Slow Motion Accident - Mental Health Advocate - Crisis Counselor - Bipolar 1

Infinite Chances

Infinite Chances

Bye Bye Lush

Finding Nirvana through sobriety

defeatparkinsons

"I AM"- are the two most powerful words in the dictionary because the ending determines your destiny....so join me in my fight against PD to make sure that everyone who suffers from this chronic progressive degenerative disease can develop the courage to shout to the wind- I AM Fierce and Courageous ....

Lastthingoutthebox

Let Hope Fly

Living Well with Parkinsons Disease

Dancing in the Rain: Lessons Learned on my Personal Journey with PD (more at www.PDPlan4Life.com) Copyright 2013-20 Sheryl Jedlinski

Reality Filter

Philosophical musings, psychotic ramblings, and all little things in between.

My Experiments with Sanity

Bipolar Addict on a Mission towards GROWTH

o3broken

recreating life through the lens of an anomaly

Wordsmith's Desk

some thoughts along the way

Bipolar On Fire

Bipolar On Fire.... Living my life on the edge... Trying not to crash and burn...

The Truth Ache

The Life of A Mentally Ill Writer

startingmyjourney

sharing my journey from victim to survivor

Count it all joy

Spiritual Hope . Joyful Faith . Trust in God

About The Children, LLC's Blog

"We're About The Children, it's about time." (800) 787-4981

A LAPSED CATHOLIC

"..... the only real label that I would be happy with is a lapsed catholic"

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light